top of page

July Favourites

July 2016 was such a good month, not only did I have most of it off school, but I actually realised that I was about to change everything. Around the middle of July, I had a rummage through all of my beauty products ranging from cleansers to brightly coloured eye shadow pallets and I knew that I had to use some of the products at some point as I have only stuck with the same products throughout the start of the month so I decided to change what I was using and try something different.

I firstly want to start of by saying that I have realised that some of the products that I am putting in my favourites this month are not the high end brands of makeup and moisturisers but they are the high street brands as I have been on quite a budget.

MAKE-UP-

MUA UNDRESS ME TOO EYESHADOW PALETTE-

This eyeshadow palette is AMAZING, all the gold shades in this palette are so pigmented so you don't need a lot of it covering your eye lid, I've had this palette for quite a while now and I have just never used it as I had other palettes that I felt like I should use depending on what type of season it was. When I use this palette I usually go for a Bronzed nude look which looks so pretty when its summer.

I strongly recommend this palette as its just incredible and its definitely a go to product. In superdrug it is priced at £4

RIMMEL MATCH PERFECTION FOUNDATION IN 100 IVORY-

I have really been loving this foundation by rimmel in the shade 100 ivory as it gives you such a good coverage, I blend this with a real techniques buffing brush as I find it gives a really good coverage across my face and it blends really well also compared to other foundations I have used this one doesn't look like I have caked it on and also I doesn't go patchy. in boots and superdrug this products is prices between £7-£8

SKINCARE-

GARNIER MICELLAR CLEA

Oh my goodness, this product is absolutely insane!!

I genuinely am so glad that I started using this product purely because it is amazing. Before I started using this I was using the tea tree makeup remover wipes and to be honest I didn't like using them as I felt like they didn't really do there job of taking my make up off so if you want a make-up remover which does its job and leaves you with soft skin then I would definitely recommend it!

That's all for this blog and unfortunately there wont be one next week as I will be on holiday and I don't plan on taking my laptop with me. I hope you enjoyed this blog and also its my first blog

too

Bye angelcakes xo

bottom of page